Once you’ve purchased the Pro version of the plugin, you will be assigned an account, which you can log into at any time.
You can log into your account by going to the Account page. The login data should be sent in an email with the title “✅ Thanks for upgrading”. If you can’t find this email in your inbox, reset the password using the email address you used while purchasing.
Your account area enables you to carry out several functions.
The Websites tab shows all your websites where you installed the plugin. Here you can view the details of plugin status and plan.
The Downloads tab shows a list of all your purchased products. Here you can
download the zip file of the latest plugin version. If you prefer to install a plugin
via Composer, there you can find the instructions you need.
The Licenses tab shows a list of all your license keys. Here you can renew, downgrade, or upgrade the license.
The Order History tab shows a list of all your payments. Here you can download an invoice.
The Renewals & Billing tab shows a list of all your subscriptions. Here you can switch the payment method.
The My Profile tab shows your billing data. If you have wrong data on the invoice,
make the necessary changes here →
go to the Orders History tab →
download the invoice again
The FAQ helps you check common issues experienced by other users related to payments, invoice, tax, installations and others.
You can contact us using the Support tab. Here’s another place where you can create a support ticket.